Our Georgia History

Pulaski County, Georgia
December 13, 1808 Pulaski County created
  Creation of Georgia Counties
  Pulaski County, Georgia
March 31, 1961 F3 tornado strikes Dooly County, killing 1 and injuring 14. More than 2.5 million dollars in damage. Tornadoes also strike Schley, Houstoun, Pulaski, Bleckley, Laurens, Worth and Tattnall counties.
  Tattnall County, Georgia
  Laurens County, Georgia
  Houston County, Georgia
  Schley County, Georgia
  Dooly County, Georgia
  Bleckly County, Georgia
  Worth County, Georgia
  Pulaski County, Georgia
  Georgia Tornadoes

Name derivation:Named in honor of Cashmir Pulaski, Revolutionary War hero who died during the battle of Savannah
Taken from:
Counties created from:
Cities: Hawkinsville (county seat)
Web sites:
National Register of Historic Places in Pulaski County, Georgia
Pulaski County, Georgia, links

Return to Index

FrontHistory 101Early GeorgiaAmerican IndiansSearch

Golden Ink
Georgia's innovative design group

Legal Notice
Privacy Policy